DIVA Administration

How to manage your system and keep it running smoothly.

Delete a user

Only delete a user account if you are certain it will no longer be needed. If it is possible that the user will require the account again, you can disable the user account instead.

Warning: Before deleting the user account, ensure all of the user's files that you want to keep have been moved to another user account. Deleting a user account automatically deletes the user's private projects and Avid media files. Their shared project files will be moved to Unprotected.

It is recommened to remove the users drive access and move their media before deleting the user.

Before you begin

Before deleting a user account ensure:

Delete a user account:

  1. On DIVA Fusion’s menu, click Users.

  2. From the list, click the relevant user account.

  3. Click Delete User

  4. You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the user account. In the Confirmation field, type DELETE.

  5. Click Delete User.

Contact a human