Before unmounting a drive, ensure you have closed any files which are on the drive.
Unmount a drive:
On the Drives pane, locate the relevant drive.
Click the drive’s Unmount button.
Result: The red Unmount button is replaced with the green Mount button, and the drive is no longer available on your computer.