If, for example, you need to reboot a node, or the user is signed in from an unknown location, you can force the user’s user account to sign out of DIVA client.
Warning: Only force a user to sign out of DIVA Client as a last resort. When forcing the user to sign out, the drives will be unmounted and data loss may occur.
Before you begin
Before forcing a user to sign out of DIVA client where practicable, let the user know that they may need to save their work.
Force a user to sign out of DIVA Client:
On DIVA Fusion’s menu, click Users.
From the list of user accounts, check the user(s) you want to disconnect.
Result: The users will be notified that their user accounts are to be disconnected within ten seconds. After ten seconds the selected user accounts are disconnected.