When deleting a project, the project files are deleted. The project’s media is not deleted.
Before You Begin
Before deleting a project, ensure:
- no users have the project open in Avid Media Composer, and
- you’ve archived the project files.
Warning: When deleting a project, the media is not deleted. You should either delete the media using the Avid Media Composer media management tools, or delete the DIVA drive which contains the media (if it only contains media for this project).
Delete a project:
On the DIVA Fusion menu, click Projects.
Click the relevant project’s icon.
You will be asked if you want to confirm the delete the project. Click Delete.
Result: A job that deletes the shared project is created, queued and run in the background. On deletion of the shared project, a message will be displayed informing you that the shared project has been deleted.
Tip: You can delete multiple projects at once by using the checkboxes to select the projects, then click the Delete button below the project list.