When you no longer have a need for the drive, you can delete it.
Warning Back up or archive any files the you want to keep before deleting a drive. Once deleted, the drive's data cannot be recovered and will be lost.
Tip: Before deleting a drive considering removing all user access for a period of time to ensure no media or files have been ingested to the wrong drive.
Before you begin
Before deleting a drive, ensure:
- you have backed up or archived any files that you want to keep for future use, and
- the drive is not currently mounted by users.
Delete a drive:
- On DIVA Fusion's menu, click Drives.
- Locate and click the relevant drive.
- At the bottom of the page, click Delete Drive.
- You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the drive. If users still have access to the drive you will need to type DELETE in the Confirmation field to delete the drive.
- Click Delete Drive.
Result: The drive and all its files are deleted.